A place your business can call home in Franklin County, Maine

Financial Institutions

Franklin County businesses have many options for local banks and credit unions to do their business with that are committed to the quality of life here in the greater Franklin County area.

Franklin Savings Bank has had its main branch in Farmington since 1868. Since then they have grown to eight locations that expand beyond Franklin County, but their headquarters is still located in downtown Farmington.

Two statewide banks, Bangor Savings Bank and Skowhegan Savings Bank, have branches within the county. Both are dedicated to the growth of small and large businesses in the state. 

TD Bank and KeyBank are two national banks with locations in Franklin County.

In addition to banks, Otis Federal Credit Union, Franklin Somerset Federal Credit Union, and University Credit Union are prominent local credit unions in the area that provide a wide range of services for individuals and for businesses.